(at least) 52 Brilliant Things

I turned the big four-zero not long ago and thought I would like to do something to mark the milestone. I know turning 40 is not that big a deal, but I am very much aware that there was a point where I wasn’t sure I would get here in one piece or even get here at all.

I saw a play not long ago entitled ‘Every Brilliant Thing’ (see a review here). It’s a brilliant and funny play which revolves around the topic of depression. But most important, the main story line of the play is about the main character making a list of what makes life brilliant. So I thought I’d do a pictorial list of brilliant things for the next 52 weeks, and at the same time, challenge my photography skills by connecting it with photo challenges. And hopefully have some fun along the way!

Leave a comment